Our Lady of Good Counsel School 
42 Austin Place
Staten Island, New York 10304

Accredited by AdvancED


PH:  (718) 447-7260

FX:  (718) 447-8639

FACULTY/STAFF


Pastor:
Fr.  Ambrose Madu

Principal:
Mrs. Tara Hynes
olgcprincipal@goodcounselsch.org

Administrative Assistant:
Mrs. Tracey Cocozello
secretary@goodcounselsch.org

Nurse:
Pat Downing
nurse@goodcounselsch.org


TEACHERS

Pre K:  Mrs. Anne Dolan
PreK@goodcounselsch.org
Pre K Aides: 
Mrs. Karyn Fitzgibbons
Mrs. Lauren Brennan


Kindergarten:  Mrs. Mary Ellen Khanna
Kinder@goodcounselsch.org
Kindergarten Aide:  Mrs. Diane Riccobono

Grade 1
Mrs. Erin Reems
Grade1@goodcounselsch.org

Grade 2
Mrs. Susan Jaenicke
Grade2@goodcounselsch.org

Grade 3
Mrs. Michelle Paradiso
Grade3@goodcounselsch.org

Grade 4
Mrs. Frances Roperti
Grade4@goodcounselsch.org

Grade 5
Mrs. Tamara Iacono
Grade5@goodcounselsch.org

Grade 6
Mrs. Louisa Ferris
Grade6@goodcounselsch.org

Grade 7
Mrs. Susanne Tornello
Grade7@goodcounselsch.org

Grade 8
Mrs. Brenda Wheeler
Grade8@goodcounselsch.org

Catechisis of the Good Shepherd
Miss Patricia Odessa





Art PreK - 3
Mrs. Deborah Garland
Art2@goodcounselsch.org

Art 4-8
Mrs. Lauren Brennan
Art1@goodcounselsch.org

Computers PK-8
Mrs. Mesbah
Science@goodcounselsch.org

ELA Grades 4 and 5
Mrs. Roperti
Grade4@goodcounselsch.org

Italian
Annalisa Inzerillo
Italian@goodcounselsch.org

Math Grades 4 and 5
Mrs. Iocono
Grade5@goodcounselsch.org

Math Grades 6, 7 , 8
Louisa Ferris
Grade6@goodcounselsch.org

Music PK - 3
Regina Innocente
Music1@goodcounselsch.org

Music 4-8
Steven Rosenberg
Music2@goodcounselsch.org

Physical Education
Mr. Joseph Territo
Gym@goodcounselsch.org

Reading Grades 6, 7,  8
Mrs. Cherisse Wilk
Grade7@goodcounselsch.org


Science Grades  5, 6, 7, 8
Mrs. Stephanie Mesbah
Science@goodcounselsch.org